President's staff

Please feel free to contact the Office of the President with your ideas, questions, and concerns.

Our staff can be reached during normal office hours, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Email: upres@umn.edu
Phone: 612-626-1616
Fax: 612-625-3875

U.S. Mail:
202 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street S.E.
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455

President’s Staff

Chief of Staff
Jon Steadland
jsteadla@umn.edu
612-626-5148
Areas of responsibility: Academic Health Center/Clinical Integration/Medical School; Athletics/Big Ten/NCAA; President's Cabinet; Compliance; Eastcliff; Operations (Budget, IT, U Services, HR); System Campuses/Council; UMAA; UMF. 

Office Manager 
Laura Wegscheid
wegsc001@umn.edu
612-625-1871

Scheduler
Bridget Toskey
btoskey@umn.edu
612-301-2471

Receptionist, Eastcliff Events Coordinator and Assistant to Karen Kaler
Jack Moebius
moebi001@umn.edu

612-626-1616

eastclif@umn.edu
612-626-2400

Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff
Karen Rudeen
krudeen@umn.edu
612-624-5726

Correspondence Manager and Finance Liaison
Eve Wolf
eve@umn.edu
612-624-5720

Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Initiatives
Julie Reuvers
jreuvers@umn.edu
612-301-2137
Areas of responsibility: Campus Climate; Equity and Diversity; Global Programs; Student Affairs.

Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Initiatives
Molly Hayes
hayesm@umn.edu
612-624-1345
Areas of responsibility: System Campuses/Council; Operations (Budget, IT, U Services, HR); Systemwide Strategic Planning.

Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Initiatives
Brianne Keeney
keen0113@umn.edu
612-626-9145
Areas of responsibility: Academics; Agriculture; Faculty Affairs; Global Programs; Health Sciences; K-12/P20; Governance; Research.

Speeches and Appearances

Requests for President Kaler to attend events or speak to organizations and groups must be submitted online using the Request an Appearance formOnce you submit your request, there are strict deadlines and guidelines to be followed. Please be aware that the president’s calendar often fills up months ahead of time. Regretfully, we are unable to accommodate all requests.

Media Requests and Interviews

Please contact the University News Services at unews@umn.edu