Contact Us

Please feel free to contact the Office of the President with your ideas, questions, and concerns.

To inquire about specific policy issues, please contact members of the president’s Policy and Initiatives Team.

Our staff can be reached during normal office hours, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Email: upres@umn.edu
Phone: 612-626-1616
Fax: 612-625-3875

U.S. Mail:
202 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street S.E.
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Speeches and Appearances

Requests for President Kaler to attend events or speak to organizations and groups must be submitted online using the Request an Appearance form. Once you submit your request, there are strict deadlines and guidelines to be followed. Please be aware that the president’s calendar often fills up months ahead of time. Regretfully, we are unable to accommodate all requests.

Media Requests and Interviews

Please contact the University News Service.

President’s Staff

Chief of Staff
Amy Phenix
pheni001@umn.edu
612-626-1616

Associate to the President
Cynthia Scott
scott005@umn.edu
612-625-1811

Scheduler
Laura Wegscheid
wegsc001@umn.edu
612-625-1871

Receptionist
Lyle Peterson
petersol@umn.edu
612-626-1616

Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff
Trina Langley
tlangley@umn.edu
612-624-5726

Correspondence Manager
Eve Wolf
eve@umn.edu
612-624-5720

Eastcliff Events Coordinator and Assistant to Karen Kaler
Pamela Hudson
eastclif@umn.edu
612-626-2400

Policy and Initiatives Team

Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Initiatives
Elizabeth Eull
eullx001@umn.edu
612-626-9276
Athletics, Operational Units (Human Resources, Information Technology, Finance, University Services, Facilities), Operational Excellence

Associate to the Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Initiatives
Emily Lawrence
emilyl@umn.edu
612-626-9766
Health Sciences, Achievement Gap/P-12, Research, Agriculture, Equity and Diversity

Associate to the Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Initiatives
Jon Steadland
jsteadla@umn.edu
612-626-5148
Undergraduate and Graduate Education, Student Affairs, University Governance, System Campuses

Executive Secretary
Janet Kendra
kendr008@umn.edu
612-624-1345

Communications Team

Deputy Chiefs of Staff for Communications
Ann Aronson, Chief Marketing Officer
aronson@umn.edu
612-624-1755

Chuck Tombarge, Chief Public Relations Officer
tombarge@umn.edu
612-625-8510

Speechwriter
Jay Weiner
jweiner@umn.edu
612-626-4496